Lance P. Sijan is AFA Chapter of the Year

Ladies and Gentlemen;

On June 17th, we were officially notified your Lance P. Sijan Chapter of the Air Force Association was selected as the Chapter of the Year for Communications as well as the Donald W. Steele Memorial Award recipient, the AFA’s Chapter of the Year.   Please join me in extending our deepest appreciation to Dave Shiller, most recent past president and his staff: Linda Aldrich, Executive Vice President; Barb Binn, Treasurer; Tim Tichawa, Vice President for Aerospace Education; Tom Ocvirk, Secretary; and Bill Houth, Director of Communications.  Without them and their untiring dedication and monumental efforts, this would never have happened.  For those of you who played key roles in the past, we are standing on your shoulders.  For those of you who play key roles today, we couldn’t have done this without you.  This award truly reflects the devotion of an entire community to those who wear our Nation’s uniforms.  And I couldn’t be more proud to be counted among you.

The Donald W. Steele Memorial Award is the Air Force Association’s highest chapter award presented annually to the single Best Overall Chapter, from hundreds of chapters nationally and overseas.   It is presented to a chapter which has distinguished itself in all fields of the AFA mission — new member procurement, community relations, aerospace education, overall programming, individual programs, and communications. The award will be presented at the Air Force Association National Convention in September, 2015.

Thank you again, and congratulations.

Don Kidd
President, Lance P. Sijan Chapter
The Air Force Association


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *